A quick search of the library catalog will give you thousands of results. Here are some of our favorites.
If you're having any trouble accessing the resources on this page, please sign into MyWit and try again.
3D Printing by
This book is designed as an introduction to the field of 3Dprinting. It includes an overview of 3D printing technology in industry,education, and the exploding area of Do-It-Yourself. It contains a detailedlook at the common 3D printers, materials, and software. Using full-colorimages throughout, the book guides you on setting up your own printer andperforming calibration tasks, including descriptions of printing methods, bestpractices, pitfalls to avoid, and how to finish a completed project. Dividedinto three parts, the book covers a brief history and evolution of 3D printers,along with their use in industry and in personal consumer use in Part 1. Part 2gets you started with the set up and use of a common 3D printer, from initialhardware and material calibration and safety, to how the software functions work,and how to acquire 3D objects to print. It then showcases three differentprojects from start to finish. Part 3 concentrates on buying your own printer,the common features of personal 3D printers, and includes sections for theadventurous on post-market modifications. Companion files are included withvideos, applications, and examples of 3D printing. Features: Companion files are included with printable 3D objects in common formats, additional lessons, checklists, figures from the text, and videos showing time-lapse, printing, and print refinement Provides an overview of the technology, applications, and design issues associated with 3D printing technology Includes review questions, discussion/essay questions and "Applying What You've Learned" in every chapter
AutoCAD 2021 Beginning and Intermediate by
This book is the most comprehensive book you will find on AutoCAD 2021 - 2DDrafting. Covering all of the 2D concepts, it uses both metric and imperial units to illustrate the myriad drawing and editingtools for this popular application. Use the companion disc to set up drawingexercises and projects and see all of the book's figures in color. AutoCAD2021 Beginning and Intermediateincludes over 100 exercises or"mini-workshops," that complete small projects from concept through actualplotting. Solving all of the workshops will simulate the creation of threeprojects (architectural and mechanical) from beginning to end, withoutoverlooking any of the basic commands and functions in AutoCAD 2021. FEATURES: Covers only the basics and uses both metric and imperial units to illustrate the myriad tools for this popular application CD can be used to set up in-text drawing exercises and projects and to see the book's figures in color Helps you to prepare for the AutoCAD Certified Professional exam
Mechanical Design by
This book introduces the subject of total design, and introduces the design and selection of various common mechanical engineering components and machine elements. These provide "building blocks", with which the engineer can practice his or her art. The approach adopted for defining design follows that developed by the SEED (Sharing Experience in Engineering Design) programme where design is viewed as "the total activity necessary to provide a product or process to meet a market need." Within this framework the book concentrates on developing detailed mechanical design skills in the areas of bearings, shafts, gears, seals, belt and chain drives, clutches and brakes, springs and fasteners. Where standard components are available from manufacturers, the steps necessary for their specification and selection are developed. The framework used within the text has been to provide descriptive and illustrative information to introduce principles and individual components and to expose the reader to the detailed methods and calculations necessary to specify and design or select a component. To provide the reader with sufficient information to develop the necessary skills to repeat calculations and selection processes, detailed examples and worked solutions are supplied throughout the text. This book is principally a Year/Level 1 and 2 undergraduate text. Pre-requisite skills include some year one undergraduate mathematics, fluid mechanics and heat transfer, principles of materials, statics and dynamics. However, as the subjects are introduced in a descriptive and illustrative format and as full worked solutions are provided, it is possible for readers without this formal level of education to benefit from this book. The text is specifically aimed at automotive and mechanical engineering degree programmes and would be of value for modules in design, mechanical engineering design, design and manufacture, design studies, automotive power-train and transmission and tribology, as well as modules and project work incorporating a design element requiring knowledge about any of the content described. The aims and objectives described are achieved by a short introductory chapters on total design, mechanical engineering and machine elements followed by ten chapters on machine elements covering: bearings, shafts, gears, seals, chain and belt drives, clutches and brakes, springs, fasteners and miscellaneous mechanisms. Chapters 14 and 15 introduce casings and enclosures and sensors and actuators, key features of most forms of mechanical technology. The subject of tolerancing from a component to a process level is introduced in Chapter 16. The last chapter serves to present an integrated design using the detailed design aspects covered within the book. The design methods where appropriate are developed to national and international standards (e.g. ANSI, ASME, AGMA, BSI, DIN, ISO). The first edition of this text introduced a variety of machine elements as building blocks with which design of mechanical devices can be undertaken. The approach adopted of introducing and explaining the aspects of technology by means of text, photographs, diagrams and step-by-step procedures has been maintained. A number of important machine elements have been included in the new edition, fasteners, springs, sensors and actuators. They are included here. Chapters on total design, the scope of mechanical engineering and machine elements have been completely revised and updated. New chapters are included on casings and enclosures and miscellaneous mechanisms and the final chapter has been rewritten to provide an integrated approach. Multiple worked examples and completed solutions are included.
Mechanical Engineering Systems by
The authors of Mechanical Engineering Systems have taken a highly practical approach within this book, bringing the subject to life through a lively text supported by numerous activities and case studies. Little prior knowledge of mathematics is assumed and so key numerical and statistical techniques are introduced through unique Maths in Action features. The IIE Textbook Series from Butterworth-Heinemann Student-focused textbooks with numerous examples, activities, problems and knowledge-check questions Designed for a wide range of undergraduate courses Real-world engineering examples at the heart of each book Contextual introduction of key mathematical methods through Maths in Action features Core texts suitable for students with no previous background studying engineering "I am very proud to be able to introduce this series as the fruition of a joint publishing venture between Butterworth-Heinemann and the Institution of Incorporated Engineers. Mechanical Engineering Systems is one of the first three titles in a series of core texts designed to cover the essential modules of a broad cross-section of undergraduate programmes in engineering and technology. These books are designed with today's students firmly in mind, and real-world engineering contexts to the fore - students who are increasingly opting for the growing number of courses that provide the foundation for Incorporated Engineer registration." --Peter F Wason BSc(Eng) CEng FIEE FIIE FIMechE FIMgt. Secretary and Chief Executive,IIE This essential text is part of the IIE accredited textbook series from Newnes - textbooks to form the strong practical, business and academic foundations for the professional development of tomorrow's incorporated engineers. Forthcoming lecturer support materials and the IIE textbook series website will provide additional material for handouts and assessment, plus the latest web links to support, and update case studies in the book. Content matched to requirements of IIE and other BSc Engineering and Technology courses Practical text featuring worked examples, case studies, assignments and knowledge-check questions throughout. Maths in Action panels introduce key mathematical methods in their engineering contexts
Practical Autodesk AutoCAD 2021 and AutoCAD LT 2021 A No-Nonsense, Beginner's Guide to Drafting and 3D Modeling with Autodesk AutoCAD. by
Autodesk AutoCAD is among the world's most recognized CAD software. This book will systematically build your knowledge of this tool in professional CAD modeling using sample projects. It will enable you to effectively use AutoCAD and AutoCAD LT to build purposeful design plans and models, followed by best practices and expert techniques.
Scroll through the videos below for information on mechanical systems
Scroll through the videos below to learn about valves
With over 800,000 resources, you're sure to find what you need. For research assistance or to access items you can't find, please make an appointment with Library staff for assistance.
To search a specific database or journal, click here.