A quick search of the library catalog will give you thousands of results. Here are some of our favorites.
If you're having any trouble accessing the resources on this page, please sign into MyWit and try again.
Automotive Diagnostic Systems : Understanding OBD I & OBD II by 
Automotive Technology by
NOTE: You are purchasing a standalone product; MyAutomotiveLab does not come packaged with this content. If you would like to purchase both the physical text and MyAutomotiveLab search for ISBN-10: 0134009088 / ISBN-13: 9780134009087. That package includes ISBN-10: 0133994619 / ISBN-13: 9780133994612 and ISBN-10: 0133995542/ISBN-13: 9780133995541. MyAutomotiveLab should only be purchased when required by an instructor. This title is intended for courses in Automotive Principles, Service, and/or Mechanics in technical trade schools and high schools. It also serves as an additional resource to prep for ASE certification, and as a useful reference for practicing professionals. Prepare tomorrow's automotive professionals for success Automotive Technology: Principles, Diagnosis, and Service, Fifth Edition covers all eight areas of automotive service, showing readers how automotive systems are connected, as well as the practical skills that students must master to be successful in the industry. Topics are divided into short chapters, which makes it easier to assign, learn, and master the content. Formatted to appeal to today's technical trade students, Halderman uses helpful tips and visuals to bring concepts to life and guide students through the procedures they'll use on the job. To keep your course current, all of the content is correlated to the latest NATEF tasks and ASE areas, and information on hot topics like electric and hybrid vehicles is included. Also available with MyAutomotiveLab This title is also available with MyAutomotiveLab-an online homework, tutorial, and assessment program designed to work with Automotive Technology to engage students and improve results. We've improved MyAutomotiveLab to better reflect the way instructors teach today. Now organized by ASE area, the new, easier-to-use design makes creating and personalizing assignments more intuitive and includes a new assignment calendar, which helps you document your students' progress.
How to Rebuild and Modify Carter/Edelbrock Carburetors by
The photos in this edition are black and white. If you want to modify your carburetor-equipped vehicle for performance today, you can choose from three major carburetor families - Holley, Demon, and Edelbrock. While Holley and Holley-style carburetors like Demon have been popular for years with their well documented successes and quirks, there has never before been a book covering the ins and outs of the emerging Edelbrock line of carburetors. How to Rebuild and Modify Carter/Edelbrock Carburetors reflects the emergence of Edelbrock carburetors as the predominant Carter-style carburetors in the market today. A revision of the best-selling title Super Tuning and Modifying Carter Carburetors, this book contains more than 300 color photos, illustrations, and diagrams, covering rebuilding, tuning, and modifying Carter and Edelbrock carburetors. This book also features the history of Carter as well as the history of the AFB and the AVS since the purchase by Edelbrock. Author David Emanuel outlines carburetor types, gives a thorough look at carb selection and carb function, and offers detailed information on modifications, tuning, and rebuilding Carter/Edelbrock carburetors.
Aluminum Auto-Body Joining by
Fusing aluminum in a multi-material lightweight vehicle is presented via studies on joining dissimilar materials, joining methods, and the performance of the joined materials. The use of aluminum offers a material that embodies properties to meet new standards as the automotive industry continues to pursue improvements in fuel efficiency and emissions. Aluminum's strength, light weight, and corrosion resistance offers manufacturers a material alternative to steel and an additional material, which has long been known in the industry, to be employed in automotive construction. Topics of technical interest include: * Forming * Galvanic Corrosion * Welding, Fastening, Bonding * Maximizing Weight Benefits Production of strong, lightweight structures will contribute significantly to automobile manufacturers meeting mandated fuel economy standards, as well as customer preferences for utility, comfort, and safety. Materials selection and application are critical components to the design of lightweight vehicles. Joining technologies and the relationship of the materials that are joined to meet the design and assembly requirements are presented in this work and also frame the foundation for innovative joining methods for the next generation of lightweight vehicles.
Automotive Rust Repair and Prevention by
How-to pro Dennis W. Parks pins down the common challenges of automotive rust repair with clear instructions on how to identify, address, and prevent rust in Automotive Rust Repair and Prevention. Rust repair and prevention are valuable, money-saving skills for any car owner. To keep your car looking sharp and to maximize its resale value, you need to keep its body in top-notch condition. Automotive Rust Repair and Prevention details how to repair common auto-rust issues and covers all the tools and techniques for addressing this ever-present problem. Detailed instructions and step-by-step projects cover the latest information on repair strategies, whether you're dealing with a late-model car, an aging daily driver, or restoring a classic. From identifying the issue to creating a repair plan and from stopping rust in its tracks to preventing its return, Automotive Rust Repair and Prevention is your one-stop guide for dealing with the brown menace.
Patina: How to Create and Preserve by
" Make your vehicle stand out from the crowdby creating or preserving its one-of-a-kind patina. There was a time when a heavily weathered collector car or truck was considered a bit of an eyesore. In fact, if you brought one of these vehicles to a car show more than likely you would receive grief for showing a car with faded paint and surface rust. But not anymore. The era of patina on vehicles has been fully embraced, and rightfully so. Author Kevin Tetz of Paintucation delivers the first book ever on the many variables involved with patina. With the step-by-step instruction, Kevin guides you through creating patina from existing paint, preserving *already there* patina, and painting patina (steel, plastic, glass). Each process is unique and requires its own set of skills, procedures, and tools. Currently, the genre is ripe with creation. With tens of millions of potential projects to consider, finding the right car or truck to patina shouldn,Äôt be a problem. And now you will have the perfect book to guide you through the patina process."
Automotive Rust Repair and Prevention by
How-to pro Dennis W. Parks pins down the common challenges of automotive rust repair with clear instructions on how to identify, address, and prevent rust in Automotive Rust Repair and Prevention. Rust repair and prevention are valuable, money-saving skills for any car owner. To keep your car looking sharp and to maximize its resale value, you need to keep its body in top-notch condition. Automotive Rust Repair and Prevention details how to repair common auto-rust issues and covers all the tools and techniques for addressing this ever-present problem. Detailed instructions and step-by-step projects cover the latest information on repair strategies, whether you're dealing with a late-model car, an aging daily driver, or restoring a classic. From identifying the issue to creating a repair plan and from stopping rust in its tracks to preventing its return, Automotive Rust Repair and Prevention is your one-stop guide for dealing with the brown menace.
The Chilton Library gives you access to full text Chilton Manuals. Click the link below to get started!
Check out these titles from the SA Design Series auto restoration e-books:
Automotive Video Innovations has several short videos on different automotive procedures. You can select videos by scrolling through the content below.
With over 800,000 resources, you're sure to find what you need. For research assistance or to access items you can't find, please make an appointment with Library staff for assistance.
To search a specific database or journal, click here.
